STONEBOWY — A Symbol Of Hard Work, Consistency & Determination. Artiste Of The Year 2023.

Internationally recognized Ghanaian Afro-dancehall heavyweight, Stonebwoy has been named the ultimate Artist of the Year at the 25th Telecel Ghana Music Awards.

Undoubtedly the most hardworking musical artiste under the year of review also won Best Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the year, Record of the Year, International Collaboration of The Year and Songwriter of the Year.

Stonebowy in 2023 released a seventeen track body of work which featured internationally recognized musical personalities including multiple Grammy award-winner Angelique Kidjo. This album is arguably one of the biggest on the continent and across the world as it has many hit songs. He toured the world with this body of work which gave him an unimaginable reception both locally and internationally.

Under the year of review staged undoubtedly the biggest musical concert in the country — Bhim Nation Concert which took place at the forty thousand seater Accra Sports Stadium. All these put together gave stonebowy highest audience appeal and also ticked all the boxes in the category definition.

Stonebowy won this category nine years ago — 2015 and according to him, he was supposed to win it again in it again in 2019 but unfortunately there was an issue which prevented organizers from announcing the winner.

“I just want to say thanks to the Most High God. Thank you mama wherever you are, thank you for showering your blessings upon your son. I wrote a long speech but I am lost for words,” the musician said in his acceptance speech.

King Promise who was also tipped by many to win Artist of the Year, grabbed Most Popular Song of the Year with “Terminator” and others.

See full list of winners below:

Best Hiplife Song

‘Insha Allah’ – Okyeame Kwame ft. King Paluta
‘M’asesa’ – Jay Bahd ft. Kweku DMC, SkyFace SDW
‘Oh My Linda’ – Reggie Osei, Jay Bahd, O’Kenneth, Kweku DMC
‘Twatis’ – Oseikrom Sikana ft. Kwaku Smoke
‘Y’ahite Remix’ – King Paluta ft. Kuami Eugene ————- Winner
‘Eny3 Nwanwa’ – Guru

Best Gospel Song

‘Tears of Joy’ – Patience Nyarko
‘Anuonyam’ – Mabel Okyere
‘Aseda’ – Nacee ——————- Winner
‘Kaafo’ – Perez Muzik
‘Mo’ – Piesie Esther
‘100%’ – Scott Evans
‘Say Amen’ – Diana Hamilton
‘Victory’ – Joyce Blessing

Best Male Vocal Performance

‘Don’t Cry (Kaafo)’ – Perez Muzik
‘Gyidie’ – Kyei Mensa
‘You Are Great’ – Kofi Karikari ft Eternity ——- Winner
‘Hankipanki’ – Josh Blakk
‘Brown Skin Girl’ – Camidoh
‘I Lied’ – KiDi

Best Female Vocal Performance

‘Baby’ – Adina
‘Far Away’ – Abiana
‘His Grace’ – Lordina The Soprano
‘Hold My Hands’ – Queendalyn Yurglee ——– Winner
‘Temple’ – Niiella
‘Make Me Believe’ – TiTi Owusu

Best Highlife Song

‘Adoley’ – Camidoh
‘Party’ – Adina ft. Kofi Kinaata
‘Kweku Ananse’ – Amerado ———– Winner
‘Manodzi’ – Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo
‘My Darling’ – Akwaboah ft. Kwabena Kwabena
‘Overthinking’ – Kofi Kinaata
‘Vero’ – Kelvyn Boy
‘Yolo’ – Kuami Eugene
‘You Dey Feel The Vibe’ – FRA! ft. Nana Yaw Ofori Atta
‘Africa Money’ – Wendy Shay

Best Hip Hop Song

‘Lonely Road’ – O’Kenneth, Xlimkid
‘Otan’ – Sarkodie ———– Winner
‘Scar’ – Gyakie ft. JDee
‘Sowutuom’ – Medikal
‘Dear God’ – Strongman
‘Yaya’ – Black Sherif
‘Akatanii’ – Kweku Smoke
‘The Hardest’ – Amerado

Best Afrobeats Song

‘Hossana’ – Banzy Banero
‘Broken Heart’ – DJ Vyrusky ft. Kuami Eugene
‘Otello’ – Fancy Gadam ft. Kuami Eugene
‘Liquor’ – KiDi
‘Monica’ – Kuami Eugene
‘Case Remix’ – Mr. Drew ft. Mophty
‘Goodsin’ – Olivetheboy ———– Winner

Best Afropop Song

‘Super Super’ – Efya
‘Not God Remix’ – Fameye ft. Stonebwoy
‘Rent Free’ – Gyakie
‘I Lied’ – KiDi
‘Terminator’ – King Promise —— Winner
‘Bad Boy’ – Lasmid
‘Till We Die’ – Sarkodie ft. Ruger
‘Into The Future’ – Stonebwoy

Unsung Artiste of the Year

Lali X Lola
Keeny Ice
Kwesi Amewuga —— Winner
Seven Kizs

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

‘Truth’ – DSL
‘Stubborn SoulJah’ – Epixode
‘Efiekuma Love’ – Kofi Kinaata —– Winner
‘San Bra’ – Samini
‘Non-Stop’ – Stonebwoy
‘Eyeball Remix’ – Ras Kuuku ft. Samini

Collaboration of the Year

‘Liquor’ – KiDi ft. Stonebwoy ————- Winner
‘Lonely Road’ – O’Kenneth and Xlimkid
‘Case Remix’ – Mr Drew ft. Mophty
‘Twatis’ – Oseikrom Sikani ft. Kweku Smoke
‘Kwaku Ananse Remix’ – Amerado ft. Fameye
‘Y’ahitte Remix’ – King Paluta ft Kuami Eugene
‘You Dey Feel The Vibe’ – FRA ft Nana Yaw Ofori Atta
‘My Darling’ – Akwaboah ft Kwabena Kwabena

International Collaboration of the Year

‘Scar’ – Gyakie ft. JBee
‘Butter My Bread’ – Jyzno ft. Lasmid
‘Terminator’ – King Promise ft. Yung Jon
‘Manodzi’ – Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo ——– Winner
‘Cryptocurrency’ – Kuami Eugene ft. Rotimi
‘Wotowoto Season’ – Odumodublvck ft. Black Sherif
‘Till We Die’ – Sarkodie ft. Ruger
‘Perfect Combi’ – King Promise ft. Gabzy

Best Highlife Artist

Kofi Kinaata
Kuami Eugene ——- Winner

Best Rap Performance

‘The Hardest’ – Amerado
‘Warning’ – Eno Barony
‘Boasiako’ – FimFim
‘5th August (7)’ – Lyrical Joe
‘We Made It’ – Medikal
‘Otan’ – Sarkodie
‘Dear God’ – Strongman ———– Winner

Record of the Year

‘Reckless & Sweet’ – Amaarae
‘Far Away’ – Abiana
‘Manodzi’ – Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo ——- Winner
‘Iyawo’ – Josh Blakk
‘Me Dan Wo’ – Joe Mettle ft. Kweku Teye
‘My Helper’ – Efya

Best Music Video

‘Manodzi’ – Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo
‘Wasted Eyes’ – Amaarae
‘Paradise’ – Black Sherif
‘Fate’ – Kuami Eugene
‘Broken Heart’ – DJ Vyrusky ft. Kuami Eugene
‘100%’ – Scott Evans
‘Oil In My Head’ – Black Sherif
‘Kweku Playman’ – Kweku Smoke
‘Into the Future’ – Stonebwoy
‘Cryptocurrency’ – Kuami Eugene ft. Rotimi ——– Winner

Album/EP of the Year

Taste of Africa – Abiana
Fountain Baby – Amaarae
Love & Chaos – Kuami Eugene
Planning & Plotting – Medikal
5th Dimension – Stonebwoy ———- Winner
Most Popular Song of the Year

‘Hossana’ – Bandy Banero
‘Yaya’ – Black Sherif
‘Scar’ – Gyakie ft. JBee
‘Victory’ – Joyce Blessing
‘Liquor’ – KiDi ft. Stonebwoy
‘Terminator’ – King Promise ——————- Winner
‘Monica’ – Kuami Eugene
‘Case Remix’ – Mr Drew ft. Mophty
‘Aseda’ – Nacee
‘Goodsin’ – Olivetheboy
‘Otan’ – Sarkodie
‘Into the Future’ – Stonebwoy
‘Kwaku Ananse’ – Amerado
Best Hiplife/Hip Hop Artist

Black Sherif ———— Winner
Jay Bhad
King Paluta

Best Reggae/Dancehall Artist

Ras Kuuku
Stonebwoy ——— Winner

Best New Artist

Bandy Banero
King Paluta ——– Winner
Maya Blu
Oseikrom Sikanii

Best Afrobeat/Afropop Artist

King Promise ——– Winner
Mr. Drew
Wendy Shay

Best Gospel Artist

Diana Hamilton
Joe Mettle
Joyce Blessing
Mabel Okyere
Nacee ————— Winner
Perez Muzik
Piesie Esther
Scott Evans

Best African Artist

Burna Boy
Davido ——– Winner

Audio Engineer of the Year

Killing Skills – Reckless and Sweet by Amaarae
Liquid Beats – Far Away by Abiana ft Fameye
Miz Master Gary – Manodzi by Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo —— Winner
Josh Blakk and Richard Nwankwo – Iyawo by Josh Blakk
Loudaa – My Helper (Oluwa) by Efya
Daniel Ayittah – Me Dan Wo by Joe Mettle ft Kweku Teye
Producer of the Year

Kuami Eugene
Liquid Beats
MOG Beatz ——– Winner
Izjoe Beatz
Beatz Vampire
Best Video Director

Yaw Skyface – Manodzi by Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo
Lauren Dunn – Wasted Eyes by Amaarae
David Nicole-Sey – Paradise by Black Sherif
Xbill Ebenezer – Fate by Kuami Eugene
Rex – Broken Heart by DJ Vyrusky ft Kuami Eugene
The Boldz – 100% by Scott Evans
Babs Direction – Oil In My Head by Black Sherif
Bani World – Kweku Playman by Kweku Smoke
Jwillz – Into the Future by Stonebwoy
Xbill Ebenezer – Cryptocurrency by Kuami Eugene ft Rotimi
Songwriter of the Year

Perez Muzik
Stonebwoy ——— Winner

Artist of the Year

Black Sherif
King Promise
Kuami Eugene
Stonebwoy ——– Winner

Lifetime Achievement Award
Amakye Dede

Music For Good – Eugene Zuta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts